Teaser: ’11 Custom Painted Specialized S-Works SL3

I received an email from Dave Anderson from Anderson Custom Bicycles last night.  He has finished the custom paint job on my ’11 S-Works SL3.

Why, you may ask, did I have Dave repaint a brand new frame?  My answer – why not?  I knew exactly what I wanted, sketched it out, and Dave made my vision come to life. 

I was a bit irked at Specialized for deviating from their typically stellar paint designs and choice of colors.  For some unknown reason, someone at Specialized decided putting “blaze orange” on their top-of-line road frame – in stark contrast to the typical “Specialized Red” – would be a good idea.  Really?  Personally, I think not. 

‘Before and After’ pics will follow soon – along with a detailed step-by-step pictorial of how Dave transformed the orignal factory paint scheme into a custom piece of stealth art.

I cannot say enough about the amazing talent of Dave Anderson.  If you want a custom paint design, need a carbon or steel frame repaired, or want to have your dream bike built from scratch, I implore you to at least consider Anderson Custom Bicycles.  More details on ACB can be found here:  http://www.andersoncustombicycles.com/

 

Leave a Reply

